Pilgrimpace's Blog


All By Myself
October 10, 2010, 8:42 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

All By Myself

I’ve leaned so much
On conchas and flechas amarillas,
I fear I may be lost
Without them.

So now
(Guided by no maps or marker stones,
Pricking no shelled and arrowed way,
No trail angel appearing mysteriously
At a crossroads in the middle of a prairie
To point the right path)
I’ll try contact
Some benign spirit deep within
For comfort and counsel;

Though along the Way I learned,
All by myself, with sweat and tears,
That the more I’m lost, the more I’m found,
And that all roads lead to somewhere and to nowhere.

The Solitary Walker

A poem I want to spend time with from Turnstone.

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks so much for featuring my poem!

Comment by solitary walker

and thanks for writing it and being willing to share it,

Andy

Comment by pilgrimpace




Leave a Reply

