Pilgrimpace's Blog


re-minding

On the Pilgrims’ Way, I found this small piece of glass embedded in the path.

It reminded us instantly of the stylized scallop shell symbol for the Camino de Santiago used in so much signage and publicity.

This photo is from the first week of the Camino de Levante and was taken recently by my friend John who is currently walking this route.  I am interested to see what he makes of it as it was my first Camino while he has walked many.  He has posted on it on his blog here.  I am drinking in his words and photos, often with a tear in my eye as I re-live my own experiences of such an intense and important time.  I am fascinated by the differences in the landscape due to the season; my memories are of brown stubble, he is walking through such greenness.  I am glad though that I did not meet other pilgrims giving up – that first week for me was hard enough.

 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Been missing reading your blog as I wander across Spain. El Burgo Ranero tonight…with…oh joy, free internet!

Comment by karin

And very much enjoying following you on the Camino,

Andy

Comment by pilgrimpace




Leave a Reply

