Pilgrimpace's Blog


from my front door
June 10, 2011, 9:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

A week of some difficulty (reflections on the closure of St Gabriel’s Day Care Centre later – and also Archbishop Rowan’s good thoughts on the government’s cuts – will come when there is time) brought to a good end with half an hour watching Canal Walks which covered the length of the Birmingham and Worcester Canal.  If I leave my front door, cross two roads and take a path between houses, I climb onto the Stratford upon Avon Canal.  If I turn right and walk along the tow path for half a mile I come to Kings Norton Junction where it meets the Birmingham and Worcester.  I often use it to walk or cycle into the city centre or points in between.  I hadn’t thought of walking to or from Worcester, but I can feel a thirty miler coming up.  Anyone up for this?

These photos are not from my front door – you have to stretch your legs:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Your neighborhood is quite picturesque- that is a very pleasant thing.

Comment by Watching Seasons




Leave a Reply

