Pilgrimpace's Blog


i am a pilgrim
November 13, 2011, 6:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Here are three wonderfully different versions of the folk song I am a Pilgrim

by Bobby King and Ry Cooder

by Johnny Cash

by The Byrds

 

I am a pilgrim and a stranger
traveling through this wearisome land
I’ve got a home in that yonder city, good Lord
and it’s not, not made by hand

I’ve got a mother, sister and a brother
who have gone this way before
I am determined to go and see them, good Lord
for they’re on that other shore

I’m goin’ down to the river of Jordan
just to bathe my wearisome soul
if I can just touch the hem of his garment, good Lord
then I know he’d take me home

I am a pilgrim and a stranger
traveling through this wearisome land
I’ve got a home in that yonder city, good Lord
and it’s not, not made by hand

sunrise santiago airport

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

