Pilgrimpace's Blog


paths

There is an excellent interview with Robert Macfarlane by Rachel Cooke in The Observer today here.  Macfarlane’s new book The Old Ways is now out and I look forward to reading it (it’s on my list for next time I get a book token).  Macfarlane writes like a dream and has certainly reinvigorated British nature writing (“the new nature writing”) … yet for me there is a nagging doubt somewhere.  I’m not sure I agree with his conclusions and assertions.  What do others think?  Am I being fair?  But certainly read his books at all costs.

An update: there is a blog post in gestation on pilgrimage, living and some of the difficulties of society now.  Things are busy this week with lots of good things – not least Weoley Castle and Bartley Green Older Peoples Forum tomorrow, so please be patient.  There will be one or two quotation posts first.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

