Pilgrimpace's Blog


beginning the two saints way
September 29, 2012, 11:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I’m just back from a couple of days walking the beginning to the Two Saints Way from Lichfield with Mark.  A report and reflections will follow but it was a very good walk – although very wet whenever we got close to rivers after the record September rains.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I used to live in Lichfield. In fact I got married there.

Comment by The Solitary Walker

it’s a tiny world, isn’t it! Although Lichfield is quite near to me, I haven’t been that many times. It was a really good place to start the pilgrimage, particularly with all the background information we were given. I’ll post more on this asap.

Comment by pilgrimpace

I am struck by the photo of the power station, the floods – a judgement on our wastefulness, but also so beautiful. Fragile humanity. We are not gods.

Comment by Mark

it was good to share the time and insights – and the developing ones that walking pilgrimage give. It also reminded me of my limits – the exhaustion setting in when we stopped for lunch at Castle Ring.

Comment by pilgrimpace




Leave a Reply

