Pilgrimpace's Blog


poems
October 2, 2012, 7:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you will have seen me starting to write some poetry.  I must admit to being ambivalent about this.  There is a lot of bad poetry and I do not wish to inflict more of that on anyone.  However, I’ve been very much encouraged my responses to that which I have shared and attending some poetry workshops has helped me begin to develop a voice I am confident with.

I have just had a couple of poems published in The Passionate Transitory, a new online journal which you can read here.  There are 34 poems by 14 poets.  I think there’s some good stuff – take a look.

I’m feeling deeply pleased and humbled to have my poetry liked enough for this.  If you have any critical comments about my poems on this blog or elsewhere, they will be gratefully received – it is helpful!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

