Pilgrimpace's Blog


camino retreat – preparing

I’ve been preparing for a while for a pilgrimage and retreat with a group of friends.  It starts in a month – time to get on with forming and writing the content, something that is both good and scary, but also something that will enable pilgrimage to be experienced in a new way.  I’m really looking forward to it.  I have a notebook full of ideas – I need to start getting them into appropriate order and focus.

20140103_192316

In the meantime, and to whet my whistle, Winterpilgrim has just started a new blog- Holy Pilgrim – as she walks to El Santuario de Chimayo in New Mexico.  This is well worth keeping an eye on.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I haven’t caught up on your blogs – are you doing Camino de Santiago in a month? I arrive in SJPP in May

Comment by dogtorbill

Hi Bill,

just a short one this time. A few days on the Ingles from A Coruna with some days of retreat in Santiago. Looking forward to it. I won’t get the cance for another long one for a few more years. I’m glad you’re walking again

Andy

Comment by pilgrimpace




Leave a Reply

