Pilgrimpace's Blog


summer reading – 2
July 23, 2014, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m reading or re-reading these two very fine books:

wpid-20140723_162956.jpg

Jesus: A Pilgrimage by James Martin and Jesus: An Historical Approximation by Jose Pagola.  They are extremely well written books that bridge the gap between the time the Bible was written and now.  I feel myself becoming renewed through them.

As I read them I also read the terrible news reports.  The horrors in Gaza, Syria, Iraq, Ukraine.

I pray for inspiration for myself and others to work for and to be people of peace and justice in this world.

Jesus have mercy on this world.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

