Pilgrimpace's Blog


st james day

This is my favourite statue of Saint James, Santiago Peregrino

IMGP0219

He is on top of the Parish Church in Chinchilla, an ancient hilltop town near to Albacete.

I had a rest day here when I walked the Camino de Levante five years ago.  I was extraordinarily looked after by several people there after a tough first week of solo walking.

This James is tough and strong – he has certainly done some miles under the hot sun, but he is full of compassion and love.  He got me through the next weeks as I walked through La Mancha to Toledo.

Saint James, pray for all pilgrim people.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

