Pilgrimpace's Blog


the way

“I stop once again at the Iglesia de Crucifijo to see if I can feel again what I felt earlier in the morning in this great old church.  Well, it isn’t the same, of course; that seldom happens in life.  But something slightly different is waiting for me here on this second visit into the crucified one’s world: this camino is already more than a road for me.  It is a way.  It is his way.  I’m on it with him.  In spite of so many indications to the contrary, when all is said and done, I realize now, I actually like this way.  It is simple and true and. I now know, it is a way that can only be understood by walking along a road like the camino, walking as he walked, gazing at rising suns, passing through sunflower fields, tending to aching feet, eating and drinking with strangers, one step at a time but a million steps all in all.  Steps that get me there.”

– Kevin Codd To the Field of Stars

20140122_162458

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

