Pilgrimpace's Blog


Pilgrim
April 9, 2015, 2:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

My friend Barbara has sent me this wonderful wall hanging.

image

The central image of the pilgrim is based on a photo I took while walking the Camino de Levante through La Mancha what is now years ago. I remember the day. It was hot. The Camino led me onto a bank through a field. As always in those solitary weeks, my shadow was my companion. For once I was walking a short day – I wanted to spend time immersing myself in an ordinary town – so I had time to walk slowly and play. It took a while to pose the photo of the shadow-me walking against a background of bleached cereal stubble.

I love the hanging. I am spending time thinking through the best place to put it. Somewhere to remind me that I am always a pilgrim and that the hard learned lessons of the Camino are always in front of me.

(and I will post next week with plans for another big pilgrimage in the future)

¡Buen Camino!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

