Pilgrimpace's Blog


endings : beginnings
December 31, 2015, 6:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I don’t tend to make a big thing of New Year.  As friends have pointed out, looking back in such a dark time of the year doesn’t always lead to balance or optimism.  I think Lent, for me, is more than enough of an opportunity for some deep self examination.

Can I wish you all a Happy New Year.  I love using this blog as a chance to share thoughts, reflections and quotes about the things that give me life. Thank you to everyone who has commented here, on facebook and twitter, and – best of all – in actual conversation.  All of you who read this are in my prayers.

Here are some quotes people have shared today:

I have had my share of desires and goals, but my life has come to me or I have gone to it mainly by way of mistakes and surprises.

We live the given life, and not the planned – both by Wendell Berry

Flow into the knowledge that what you are seeking/finishes often at the start, and, with ending, begins – Rilke

Tomorrow I will follow the pattern I fell into last year (read about it here). I will be up before dawn and out with my pack and boots following some hills until dark.

Blessings for 2016. I look forward to some really creative and nourishing possibilities.  I’m really looking forward to Sabbatical time in the autumn and a long walking pilgrimage in Wales.

If it’s hard for you at the moment – solidarity, love and prayers. Let’s walk together through the year following whatever paths there may be.

wpid-20150101_104858.jpg

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Enjoy your stuff. Hope your next year is blessed.

Comment by dogtorbill

Thanks Bill,
you too!
Andy

Comment by pilgrimpace




Leave a Reply

