Pilgrimpace's Blog


Being in: Looking out
February 17, 2016, 4:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As I walked back up the track to the Monastery, clouds covered the horizons from the low hills to the river.

image

I love walking when I am on retreat. There is something essential about that deep connection between walking and praying and reflecting. It is also good to get fresh air and exercise.
On a winter’s day as wet as this, I am glad to report that my waterproofs worked, and that I am enjoying a cuppa as I look out of the window.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

