Pilgrimpace's Blog


easter journey – walking

I was hoping to do at least a day of walking last week as I had a few days off to recover from Easter.  Unfortunately I picked up a bit of a lurgy which meant my body commanded me to rest completely.  I’m back to fitness now – in time to return to work – but I did manage to read a bit.

Here is a very good piece by Lucy Ridsdale on The Medicine of Long Distance Walking for the Twenty First Century Soul which is definitely worth reading.

I’ve also started Kathleen Norris’ Dakota: A Spiritual Geography.  I will post more on this book when I have finished it, but it is wonderful – something to treasure and to be fed by.

wpid-20150109_090633.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

