Pilgrimpace's Blog


Cistercian Way – Pilgrimage from Penrhys
July 17, 2016, 5:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

After posting about the Cistercian Way Pilgrimage yesterday, I found that Maddy Gray – who pioneered the route – had posted this at the same time!

There is lots of information about the route on Maddy’s blog – and if you can get to Penrhys on September 3rd, why not join me for the first day

A bit different this year – set out from Penrhys at 10 am on Saturday 3 September, walk over the hills to Llangynwyd. It’s a hefty walk so there are drop-out points on the way and a back-up vehicle. This year’s pilgrimage is a bit more freeform that what we’ve done in previous years. Andy […]

via Penrhys Pilgrimage this year — Cistercian Way

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You might be interested in article “The Cistercians in Wales by Prof Janet Burton http://www.monasticwales.org/showarticle.php?func=showarticle&articleID=2

http://www.caldey-island.co.uk

An inspirational camino. el santo te bendigo!
Christine

Comment by Christine Morris

Thanks Christine – I know Jan Burton, although I didn’t know this article.
And I have two nights booked on Caldey – my first rest day.
I am really looking forward to it

Andy

Comment by pilgrimpace

[…] pilgrimage from Penrhys on Saturday September 3rd as I set out on the Cistercian Way (details here – you’re welcome to join us) I’m delighted to say that I will be preaching at […]

Pingback by cistercian way update | Pilgrimpace's Blog




Leave a Reply

