Pilgrimpace's Blog


the poetry of a pilgrimage

20160818_143529.jpg

Over the last few days I have been given a few questions and statements that I want to chew on as I walk the next months.

There is this fascinating sentence by Andre Louf:

But very few, despite their doubtless sincere interest, are truly sensitive to the demands of what one could call the ‘poetry’ of a pilgrimage. 

I think he is talking about sensitivity to culture, to people, to relationships. I pray for such openness.

Is this helping me become more Jesus shaped?

How does this connect with my ordinary life and ministry?

Is being a pilgrim to be in search of the heart, of the deepest thing?

How am I to pray?

What is the most important thing in my life?

What does it mean to be a pilgrim?

Any other questions for me?

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great to meet you – peace – from “cabbie” John!

Comment by John Winton

You too John – lift really appreciated yesterday! Love and prayers, Andy

Comment by pilgrimpace




Leave a Reply

