Pilgrimpace's Blog


September 8, 2016, 7:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

​I am thoroughly enjoying a rest day on Caldey Island, made even more quiet by it being too windy for boats today (I got across by the skin of my teeth yesterday).

I am physically tired so it feels very blessed to spend time in one place on this pilgrimage. Caldey is the site of a contemporary Cistercian community. I am staying in the Monastic Guesthouse and am able to join briefly the life of prayer and silence. This is especially meaningful on this Cistercian Pilgrimage. I am reflecting on stability , simplicity and hospitality.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

