Pilgrimpace's Blog


St Davids
September 12, 2016, 3:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

​I made it to St Davids today, catching early buses and arriving while the Cathedral was quiet. 

I spent time praying in front of the restored St Davids Shrine for all those who have asked for my prayers.

I was also able to give thanks as today is the fifteenth anniversary of my induction as Vicar of St Bede’s. It has been quite a time, and St Bede’s has been such a rock and a joy while so much else has happened. I am looking forward to returning refreshed and entering the next chapter there.

I have a few hours of rest now and then tomorrow to the Cistercian Sisters at Whitland. 

I am shaking off a stomach bug, so this little time with less mileage and good shelter has been good.

Prayers

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

