Pilgrimpace's Blog


broken
September 15, 2016, 8:17 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have hurt my knee more badly than I thought. I spent yesterday with it elevated and iced, and am taking industrial painkillers. Talking to the medically trained sisters here, I have had to come to the sensible conclusion to stop walking for now.

I will get the train home today, get my knee seen by a doctor, and then work out what I can do in terms of finishing the Cistercian Way.

I will keep you updated, and the pilgrimage continues – just in an unexpected direction.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sorry about your knee; I hope you are back walking again very soon. x

Comment by cathy

Hope you make a speedy recovery, am enjoying following you.

Comment by unadara

Our prayers are with you and thank you for yours. It’s better that you’ve gone home to see a doctor and to rest as much as you can until you feel much better.

Comment by Sharon

Not broken. Just a little bent.

Belinda

Comment by mslynde

Ah, it’s all a pilgrimage. Every bit of it!
Enjoy your rest.

Comment by Beverly Sizemore Furnival




Leave a Reply

