Pilgrimpace's Blog


knee
September 16, 2016, 3:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

received_1310208189019964.jpeg

Just to update you:

I went to see my GP this morning.  He sent me for an X Ray, but assuming that is clear and I rest it, thinks it should improve in a couple of weeks (if not, I will get an MRI Scan).  I can then build up my walking, so may be able to do the final part of the Walk starting perhaps from Hay or Abergavenney in a month.

However, I will listen to my body and won’t overdo it.  I will still be at Tintern on October 18th for the very gentle walk, talk (I now get the chance to prepare something good) and prayers.

In the meantime I get an unexpected time of reading, reflecting, praying, writing.  And, certainly in the next couple of days, resting.

Thank you for all your kind comments, both on the blog and other social media.  I’ll respond to them soon, put something more thoughtful up, and some photos.

Love and prayers

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

