Pilgrimpace's Blog


thank you
September 23, 2016, 4:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Can I thank you all for your good wishes, thoughts and prayers.

I have some good news – the X Ray of my knee has come back clear.  The knee is improving each day. I plan to follow my doctor’s advice and rest it for another week. If it allows me then, I will slowly begin to get back into some walking.

20160521_120818.jpg

I think back over the time of walking that I had.  I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I received so much love and hospitality and welcome.  Tucked into valleys like this to shelter and recover

wp-image-1791336751jpg.jpeg

finding myself stitched into the warp and weft of place by praying in churches like this

wp-image-928550454jpg.jpeg

and now a pilgrimage without maps, burrowing down and within, stillness, silence, reading, rest.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

