Pilgrimpace's Blog


armchair pilgrim

Margaret reminded me of this excellent story from the Winter Pilgrim Blog about a pilgrim who never leaves home.  This is wonderful to think of in my enforced rest.

My knee is improving.  I am getting out for short walks to the shops.  I am hopeful that I will be able to pick up the end of the Cistercian Way in two and a half weeks.

I am reflecting on all this.  I think something around ‘On Being a (More) Broken Pilgrim‘ is right.  Thinking a lot about weakness, brokenness, vulnerability; how this all connects deep into the heart of Christian faith and estate churches as well as this few weeks of my own journey.

img-20160907-wa0000.jpeg

I spent a lot of time looking out of this window at Caldey.  The time in the very early mornings as the light began to come was very important.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

